Indy Sprint Series Championship

Our 2017 Sprint Championship is well underway with the third of eight rounds to be held in just over 2 weeks times on May 20th. Round 1 was held on the 25th February with a total of 97 competitors across all classes. This event was also host for round 1 of the Retro Karting Australia Series who set the pace for the day with a best lap recorded by Glenn Riddell with a 39.836. Next was Round 2 held on 1st April with a total of 105 competitors is our biggest event yet. The weather held off for a great day of racing on a dry track, this helped to showcase our Race Car display by the guys from the Series X3 NSW with their Hyundai Excel Race Cars.

This year's Championship will be run with the same point scoring as the previous 2 years with all points awarded for Pre Final and Final across all eight rounds counting towards a drivers Championship. Points are accumulated per class with some drivers competing in multiple classes with aim to gain multiple championships. Points are awarded to all drivers who finish a race with 1st place earning 25 points, 2nd place earns 22 points and 3rd place earns 20 points. A full points scoring system can be found in our Race Conduct that is downloadable on the webpage under Racing > Event Entry.